Sally-Ann Murray

Sally-Ann Murray is Chair of the English Department at the University of Stellenbosch. Her novel Small Moving Parts won the 2013 UKZN Book Prize, the 2010 M-Net Literary Award for Best Novel in English, and the 2010 Herman Charles Bosman Prize for Best Publication Media 24. She was the recipient of the 1991 Sanlam Award for Literature (Poetry) and the 1989 Arthur Nortje/Vita Award for poetry. She published three volumes of poetry: open season, Shifting and Otherwise Occupied. She has also published short fiction, most recently in the Short.Sharp.Stories competition anthologies Incredible Journey, Trade Secrets and Instant Exposure.