Due to COVID-19, Open Book 2020 is cancelled.
Keep an eye out for our Open Book Podcast series in October 2020!


Antjie Krog

antjie krog

Antjie Krog is an internationally acclaimed poet, academic and writer, and reported on the Truth and Reconciliation Commission hearings in the mid 1990s. She has won major awards in almost all the genres and media in which she has worked: poetry, non-fiction and translation. Her collections of poetry include Body Bereft (2006), The Stars Say Tsau (2004) and Kleur kom nooit alleen nie (2000). Her books include Country of my Skull (1998), A Change of Tongue (2003) and Begging to be Black (2010). Most recently her collection, Lady Anne: A Chronicle in Verse which was originally released in 1989 has been published in English.

Books by Antjie Krog

Buy Antjie Krog books at the Book Lounge


SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER - We will email our programme closer to the time!

We will never share your personal details with any 3rd party whatsoever.