Raphael D’Abdon

Raphael D’Abdon was born in Udine (Friuli) and lives in Pretoria (South Africa). He is the author of three poetry collections, Sunnyside Nightwalk (Geko, 2013), Salt Water (Poetree Publishing, 2016) and The Bitter Herb (The Poets Printery, 2018), and the editor of the
volumes I nostri semi – Peo tsa rona. Poeti sudafricani del post-apartheid (Mangrovie, 2008), and Marikana. A Moment in Time (Geko, 2013). His poems are published in national and international journals, magazines and anthologies, and he performs regularly in South Africa and abroad.