4-8 September 2019 at the Fugard Theatre | OPEN BOOK CAPE TOWN

    Rachel Zadok

    rachel zadok

    Rachel Zadok’s first novel, Gem Squash Tokoloshe, was shortlisted for The Whitbread First Novel Award (2005) and The John Llewellyn Rhys Prize (2005). In 2011, she launched Short Story Day Africa, an initiative to highlight African short fiction. Her writing has appeared in the Observer, the Jewish Chronicle, the Independent and African Violet, the 2012 Caine Prize Anthology. Her latest novel, Sister-Sister, was released in 2013.




    Books by Rachel Zadok

    Buy Rachel Zadok books at the Book Lounge

    Don't Forget

    4-8 September 2019

    SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER - We will email our programme closer to the time!

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    We will never share your personal details with any 3rd party whatsoever.