4-8 September 2019 at the Fugard Theatre | OPEN BOOK CAPE TOWN

    Maya Fowler

    Maya Fowler is an award-winning author of four novels in English and Afrikaans. Her debut, The Elephant in the Room (Kwela, 2009) was shortlisted for the Herman Charles Bosman award, her two novels in Afrikaans have been shortlisted for the Sanlam Prize for Youth Literature and the mer prize, and she was the 2011 winner of the Maskew Miller Longman Award for Youth Literature. Her latest novel, Patagonia, was published in English and Afrikaans in 2018.

    Books by Maya Fowler

    Buy Maya Fowler books at the Book Lounge

    Don't Forget

    4-8 September 2019

    SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER - We will email our programme closer to the time!

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    We will never share your personal details with any 3rd party whatsoever.