2-6 September 2020 at the Fugard Theatre | OPEN BOOK CAPE TOWN

Frank Westerman

Frank Westerman

Frank Westerman is the author of The Bridge over the Tara (1994), Srebrenica: The Blackest Scenario (1997), as well as The Republic of Grain (1999) and Engineers of the Soul (2002), both of which were awarded prestigious prizes in the Netherlands and became bestsellers. In 2005 Westerman received the Flemish Golden Owl Award for El Negro en ik (El Negro and Me). His previous book, Ararat (2007), was nominated for the first Ryszard Kapuscinski Prize, Poland’s top award for literary reportage. Brother Mendel’s Perfect Horse was published in 2012.

Books by Frank Westerman

Buy Frank Westerman books at the Book Lounge

Don't Forget

2-6 September 2020

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER - We will email our programme closer to the time!

We will never share your personal details with any 3rd party whatsoever.