Due to COVID-19, Open Book 2020 is cancelled.
Keep an eye out for our Open Book Podcast series in October 2020!


David Bezmozgis

David Bezmozgis is an award-winning writer and filmmaker. He is the author of the story collection, Natasha and Other Stories (2004), and the novels, The Free World (2011), and The Betrayers (2014). His stories have appeared in numerous publications including The New Yorker, Harpers, Zoetrope All-Story, and The Walrus. Natasha won the Toronto Book Award and the Commonwealth Writer’s Prize for First Book and The Free World won the Amazon.ca First Novel Award. The Betrayers was nominated for the Scotiabank/Giller Prize and won the National Jewish Book Award in Fiction.

He is the Director of the Humber School for Writers in Toronto.

Twitter: @bezmozgis


To purchase an eBook of The Free World by David Bezmozgis click here
To purchase an eBook of The Betrayers  by David Bezmozgis click here 


Books by David Bezmozgis

Buy David Bezmozgis books at the Book Lounge


SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER - We will email our programme closer to the time!

We will never share your personal details with any 3rd party whatsoever.